H. Bland O'Connor Jr., Support Person of the Year Award

This award was first presented in 1999. Nomination criteria are as follows:

  1. The nominee must be employed by a member in good standing of the LVMA.
  2. The individual should be active in promoting animal health and welfare on the job and in the community.
  3. The individual should have a minimum of two years experience as a working veterinary technician, office management, kennel help, etc.
  4. Nominations are to be made in writing and should include employment information, educational background, professional service and community service accomplishments.

Click Here to Submit a Nomination for the Support Person of the Year Award

Click Here for the Support Person of the Year Award Nomination Form

Nominations are due December 1st. Please submit written nominations to the LVMA Office, 8550 United Plaza Blvd, Ste 1001, Baton Rouge, LA 70809, [email protected], Fax: 225-408-4422.

Past Recipients

Year Winner Clinic
2023 Jillian Guttuso Hammond Animal Hospital
2022 Suzanne Brevelle  
2021 Brittney Phelps Brandon Veterinary Clinic
2020  Danielle Vallotton LSU School of Veterinary Medicine
2018 Janet Guidry  
2017 Gwen Coy  
2016 Tracy Arrison, LVT, Dental Specialist Ridgefield Animal Hospital
2014 Erin Jordan
2013 Jodi Bryant, RVT
2012 Katie Hoolan
2011 Crystal Settoon
2010 Deborah Blackman
2009 Sandra Hallner
2008 Jackie Higdon
2007 Jamie DiFatta
2006 Randy Eller
2005 Bonnie Clark
2004 Rebecca Walker Ratcliff Animal Hospital, Shreveport
2003 Michele Sepulvado South Park Animal Hospital, Shreveport
2002 Anthony Pierce Metairie Small Animal Hospital, Metairie
2001 Nina French Jefferson Animal Hospital, Baton Rouge
2000 Joyce Streussnig Lakeview Veterinary Hospital, Mandeville
1999 Heidi Schwehn Chateau Veterinary Hospital, Kenner